Home

After a long day of walking around the Thai Temple in Wimbledon, I just needed to find a nice place to eat around home..

20130804-154647.jpg

So I thought lets get brunch and so I head for Bumpkin, so this will be a revisit to my previous experience here

20130804-154746.jpg

Unfortunately I missed their serving of brunch and ordered lunch instead…

To get started I got their mocktail: Orange breeze.. A blend of orange juice, pear puree and strawberry… Fresh, citrusy and sharp perfect to cleanse your thirst and get you ready for the food

20130804-154944.jpg

Last time I was here I had the lamb rump which was delicious… Therefore my expectations are pretty high… For that I ordered their pork chop with apple and parsnip cider glazed tartlet and apple crisp

20130804-155218.jpg

For me this is a delicious dish, the pork is juicy and full of flavour and the sauce compliments the pork really well balancing the sweetness and tartness of the fragrant slightly infused tartlet.. Plus the crispy parsnip on top adds that nice crunchy bite to the dish.. A mix of texture and flavours..

20130804-155455.jpg

Always end with a dessert here and this one is the ice chocolate with honeycomb and fresh strawberry..

Bumpkin for me really delivers in terms of flavours and best use their ingredients to create simple and delicious dishes. A one that never disappoints..

Price:££ (£18-£30)

Click here to see my previous visit at Bumpkin

Bumpkin on Urbanspoon
Square Meal

Leave a Reply

